subscribe to podcast
Move slides backward
Move slides forward
Many talented and generous people have contributed to the current version of Deutsch im Blick. and Grimm Grammar. A note of thanks is not nearly sufficient to describe the hours of work, effort, enthusiasm,research, fun and humor so many have provided to make this project possible; this is the list of my amazing collaborators:
Primary Author: Editor in Chief:
Dr. Zsuzsanna Abrams Karen Kelton, Ph.D.
Web-Designers: Cartoons:
Eric Eubank Walter Moore
Nathalie Steinfeld
Rachael Gilg
Textbook design:
Trey Cartright
Nathalie Steinfeld
Chapter Authors/Co-authors (primary author): Audio-artist: Michael Heidenreich
Chapters 3, 4, 8 and 10: Sarah Schuchard
Chapter 6 and 10: Jasmin Weilbacher
Chapter 7: Sarah Schuchard,
Carla Ghanem
Chapter 8: Carla Ghanem
Chapter 9: Vince VanderHeijden
Summer 2009 (significant) revisions:
Chapters 1-5 & 10: Judith Atzler
Chapters 6-9: Anke Zwietasch Sanders
Fall 2012/Spring 2013 (significant) revisions:
Chapters 0-10: Anke Zwietasch Sanders
Grimm Grammar Editing: Video assistants (interviews with):
Sebastian Heiduschke (proof-reading Eng & Ger) Björn Freitag (Peter and Harald)
Karen Kelton (proof-reading Eng) Mindy Maul (Sophia and Adan)
Julia Flachenecker (proof-reading Ger) Carla Ghanem (Berna and Jan)
Jansen Harris (Christian)
Judith Atzler (Hassan)
Anke Zwietasch Sanders (Eisdiele)
Webquest & Interactive Polls:
Sebastian Heiduschke, Ph.D.
Sarah Schuchard & Guido Halder
Video Participants (Interviews & Sprache im Kontext Clips):
Mario Klammer Peter Hess
Tobias Rotter Harald Becker
Tobias Kerstin Somerholter
Kathrin Zöller Kersten Horn
Rika, Christine, Brigitte Eva Kunkel
Frau Roswitha Paul Berna Güneli
Verkäuferin Jan Ülzmann
Peter Müller Sara Cottingham
Susan Dietz, Josh Froemming, Doug Marshall Andrew Kulha
Vanessa Martinez Austin Pierce
Adam McElwee Florian Flachenecker
Stephan Kempf Sophia & Adan
Hassan Mojtabaeezamani Anke Zwietasch Sanders
Erin Covert
Grimm Grammar Characters Brought to Life by:
Zsuzsanna Abrams Judith Hammer
Caroline Ahlemann Martin Kley
Kit Belgum Werner Krauss
Gary Dickerson Marc Rathmann
Helmut Flachenecker Daniela Richter
Julia Flachenecker Karen Roesch
Carla Ghanem Jan Ülzmann
Berna Güneli Jasmin Weilbacher
Sabine Hake Julia Zerger
Guido Halder
This project was funded by generous grants from the Liberal Arts Instructional Technology Services at the University of Texas, Austin ˜ 2005-2009